Public Safety Department

Public Safety Vehicles
  1. Message from the Chief
  2. Nixle Notifications

We Begin With Pride & End With Excellence  

The Mitchell Department of Public Safety is structured to coordinate emergency services and public safety staff to work together efficiently to provide the best possible service to the community. The Department of Public Safety includes 3 divisions.

Police, Fire & Traffic  

We, the Department of Public Safety are committed to providing the highest quality of services to the people, who live, work and visit our community. We will constantly evaluate and improve our efforts to enhance public safety with the goal of improving the quality of life within the Mitchell community, while at the same time maintaining respect for individuals' rights, property, and human dignity.

We are proud to be serving as Chief of Fire & EMS and Chief of Police and to have the ability to work with top notch law enforcement and emergency response personnel. Thank you for your interest in the Mitchell Department of Public Safety and the City of Mitchell.

Chief of Fire & EMS
Marius Laursen

Chief of Police
Michael Koster